Skip to content

On September 9th, 2021, at the Q Center in St. Charles, over 100 members of the REALTOR® Association of the Fox Valley (RAFV), gathered to celebrate 100 years of service and advocacy to the real estate business and to the communities along the Fox River valley during the association’s Centennial Celebration and Installation Gala. Dressed in 1920’s attire, Christine Coleman of Coleman Land Company was the MC for the evening and Lucas Albright of RE/MAX Town & Country, 2020-21 RAFV President, commenced the ceremony much like the inaugural members did on January 13, 1921.

Members enjoyed several presentations on the history of the association, the recognition it has received at the local and state levels via proclamations by towns within its jurisdiction, and a review of all the service projects that had been completed during their anniversary year – including the 100 REALTORS® Who Care Program. This program is in it’s first year at RAFV and the members plan to continue the program. The 100 REALTORS® Who Care Program consists of 100 REALTORS® making a $100 donation, thus raising $10,000 to be donated to charity. Each of the participants, nominate a charity to receive the large donation and eventually vote on who should receive it. On the night of the gala, RAFV presented Naomi’s House, an organization devoted to offering support and services to victims of human trafficking, nominated by Robert Kopp of eXp Realty in Geneva, with a check for $10,000. Four additional $500 donations (provided by sponsors) were also awarded to Northern Illinois Food Bank (who received 2 awards), Beautiful U Ministries and Fox Valley Special Recreation Association.

After dinner, association awards were announced, including the REALTOR® of the YEAR For the REALTOR® Association of the Fox Valley and the Installation of the RAFV 2021-22 Executive Board and Directors began. Miguel Ángel Fernández of HomeSmart Connect in Elgin was installed as the 2021-22 President when he challenged all members to use their “VOICE”  (V-vibrant, O-Open-Minded, I- Inclusive, C-Cross Cultural, E- Equitable).  The RAFV 2021-22 Executive Board and Directors were also installed including,  Natalee Dismuke; President-Elect (Realty One Group Excel), Patricia Romke; Treasurer (Realty One Group Excel), Justin Letheby; Secretary (EXIT Real Estate). Lucas Albright; Immediate Past President (RE/MAX Town & Country). 

Many individual and office awards were given out and Kristine Heiman of Best Homes Fox Valley was awarded RAFV’s 2022 REALTOR® of the Year, Nancy Tegge of Baird & Warner Fox Valley was awarded the 2021 RAFV YPN All Star Award, Teresa Keenan was awarded the 2021 RAFV Community Service Award and Chris Eastman of Centennial Mortgage was awarded the 2021 RAFV Business Partner of the Year Award.   Such a wonderful night celebrating the accomplishments we’ve made and the bright future in front of us.

Please see below for a recap of the Awards Ceremony and the Installation portion of the program:

Full Recap

Miguel’s Speech

Lucas’s Speech

RAFV Award Presentation

President’s Award Presentation

Golden Fox Presentation

100 REALTORS Who Care Section

100 Years… 100 Acts of Service

Video Photo Album

2021-22 RAFV Board of Directors:

Executive Board:
President: Fernández (HomeSmart Connect)
President – Elect: Natalee Dismuke (Realty One Group Excel)
Treasurer: Patricia Romke (Realty One Group Excel)
Secretary: Justin Letheby (Exit Realty)
Immediate Past President: Lucas Albright (RE/MAX Town & Country)
CEO – Chris Studebaker

Margaret Bussey (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Starck Real Estate)
James Byrnes (RE/MAX Horizon)
Betty Ebert-Rylko (Baird & Warner Fox Valley)
Filomena Hatuzinger (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Starck Real Estate)
Kristine Heiman (Best Homes Fox Valley)
Robert Kopp (eXp Realty, LLC)
Sandra Patterson (Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group)
Rita Rae Schoenthal (Keller Williams Inspire)

Association Awards:
2022 RAFV REALTOR® of the Year – Kristine Heiman of Best Homes Fox Valley
2021 RAFV YPN All Star Award – Nancy Tegge of Baird & Warner Fox Valley
2021 RAFV Community Service Award – Teresa Keenan of eXp Realty, Geneva
2021 RAFV Business Partner of the Year Award – Chris Eastman of Centennial Mortgage

President’s Awards:
Kristine Heiman of Best Homes Fox Valley
Annette Kallevik of Kettley & Co. Batavia
John McEnroe of RE/MAX Town & Country
Christopher Tenggren of Weichert REALTORS® Signature Professionals Rochelle

$10,000 Donation Winner – Naomi’s House (nominated by Bob Kopp of eXp Realty Geneva)
$1,000 Donation – Northern Illinois Food Bank (nominated by Hank Erwin of RE/MAX Excels and Karen Smith of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Starck Real Estate in Elgin)
$500 Donation – Beautiful U Ministries (nominated by Penny Ruddick of Kettley & Co. Sugar Grove)
$500 Donation – Fox Valley Special Recreation Association nominated by Sandra Patterson of Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group in Yorkville

4 Finalists:
Easter Seals – nominated by Kristine Heiman (Best Homes Fox Valley)
Go With The Flow – nominated by Miguel Angel Fernandez (HomeSmart Connect Elgin)
Special Olympics of Illinios – nominated by Leslie Kiesel (RE/MAX Excels)
LYTE Collective – nominated by Gianni Nieto (Realty One Group Excel)

Remaining Charities Nominated:

Anderson Animal ShelterRenee Soeder
Anderson Animal ShelterPatricia Romke
Anderson Animal ShelterPatti Besler
Aurora Sunrise Rotary / Rotary InternationalKaren Sims
BACA Fox Valley Chapter – Bikers Against Child AbuseRon Donavon
Beautiful You Ministries – ElburnRita Schoenthal
Bikers Against Child AbuseRonald Donavon
Brightstar CarePaul Kempa
Cal’s AngelsGinny Sylvester
Camp No LimitsTina Mastrangelo
Chip-in BataviaKathleen Abernathy
Community Crisis Center of ElginMichael Simpson
Ecker Center for Behavioral HealthBen Henrikson
Elgin Alano ClubRon Ewing
Feed My Starving ChildrenViridiana Del Bosque
Fox Valley Area Food PantriesLynn Klein
Fox Valley Food for HealthDonna McQuade
Fox Valley Habitat for HumanityRonald Jakious
Geneva Community ChestMary Kay Coleman
Geneva Women’s ClubCynthia Miller
Geneva Women’s ClubBridgett Campbell
Gorlin Syndrome AllianceGordon Drawer
Hessed HouseAnnette Kallevik
Hessed HouseNancy Tegge
Holy Angels Church Food Pantry in AuroraJohn McEnroe
It’s A Pittie RescueJennifer Courtney
KARE – Kane Area Rehabilitation and EducationMillie Klinnert
Lazarus  HouseAmanda Laughlin
Lazarus houseTamara O’Connor
Living Well Cancer Resourse Center of GenevaCathy Kelley
Mutual GroundCarolyn Leard
Northern Illinois Food bankKelly Johnson
Philomen HouseRudy Johnson
Raven’s Husky Haven and RescueChristine Coleman
Rotary Club of Montgomery IllinoisLucas Albright
Rush Copley FoundationLinda Pilmer
Salvation ArmyBetty Ebert-Rylko
Salvation ArmyBeverly Andrews
Salvation Army AuroraMarjorie Thorgesen
Salvation Army of ElginNatalee Dismuke
Samaritan’s PurseMelissa Garcia
ScoutsBSA – Blackhawk Area Council – White Eagle District – Friends of ScoutingChristopher Tenggren
Shelter Assistance CommitteeMillie Klinnert
Special Olympics of IllinoisTeresa Keenan
St Vincent DePaul SocietyJames Byrnes
St. Edward Football TeamChris Studebaker
St. JudesLawrence Hines
Synapse House – Elmhurst, ILAnne Johnsen
The VenueVictoria McCoy
Tiny and Tall Rescue Inc. (St. Charles)Tina Durfor
TBDBonnie White
Tri City Family ServicesMargaret Bussey
Tri City Health PartnershipMark Coleman
United WayJeff Kellenberger

Scroll To Top